Poker Tool World
Categories Poker Tool Demo
News and more
Start your game and play online poker with millions of players around the globe.
Latest Blog Entries
Online Poker
First Deposit Bonus, Freeroll, Strategy, Tournaments, Promotions and more. Have fun while using your acquired poker tools and skills in poker, which is a popular game for many players from all around the world. By entering an online poker room such as CubePoker, a new player should try to familiarize themselves with the winning hands. You can try all version of the game poker. Find unbiased online poker reviews, bonus or no deposit bankrolls on popular favorites like holdem with unbeatable bonus offers for you to becoming a skillful player. Try to learn the Texas Hold em rules before starting to Play Online Poker.
Useful Poker
Casino News
Tag Cloud Seal


Published on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 by

World Series Of Poker – WSOP

WSOP is a poker tournament that has become popular in recent years and the tournament is held annually in Las Vegas. The event is sponsored by Harrah’s Entertainment. WSOP was introduced in 1970 and satellites tournaments introduced in 1982. During its early years, the tournament drew fewer competitors and its competitors began to rise in 2006.

The World Series of Poker constitutes of 57 events and is played consecutively during the series of June and July each year. A WSOP bracelet is awarded to the winner of the main event and professional players such as Johnny Moss and Stu Ungar have won the event three times. Johnny Chan, Doyle Brunson, and Ungar are the only professional poker players who have won the WSOP bracelet in consecutive years. Phil Hellmuth is the highest player who has won 11 WSOP bracelets, while Doyle Brunson and Johnny Chan each have won 10 bracelets.

WSOP Main Event

The WSOP main event is Texas Hold’em No-limit with a buy-in of $10,000. Not only do the winners get to receive a gold bracelet and prize money but their name will be added to the gallery of Champions. The H.O.R.S.E game event has been recently added to WSOP event and it has a buy-in of $50,000. The H.O.R.S.E game event is an 8 game format that comprises of – No-limit Hold’em, pot-limit Omaha, 2–7 triple draw to the mix. Play online poker satellite tournaments to get your ticket.

poker indicator

A player of the year is awarded to the best player who accumulates more points during the WSOP event  and this award was introduced in 2004. Since 2004, a player of the year award has been awarded to the following players:


2004 – Daniel Negreanu made it to the final table five times and has won one bracelet

2005 – Allen Cunningham made it to the final table four times and has won one bracelet

2006 – Jeff Madsen made it to the final table four times and has won two bracelets

2007 – Tom Schneider made it to the final table three times and has won two bracelets

2008 – Erick Lindgren made it to the final table three times and has won one bracelet

2009 – Jeff Lisandro made it to the final table four times and has won three bracelets

2010 – Jonathan Duhamel has won $8,944,138 in the main no limit holdem main event.

2011 – Pius Heinz has won $8,715,638 in 42nd World Series of Poker main event.

2012 – Greg Merson has won $8,531,853 in the 43rd annual World Series of Poker event.

2013 – Ryan Riess has won $8,395,319 the no limit holdem main event #62.

The WSOP has made expansions outside Las Vegas and the WSOPE (World Series of Poker Europe) held in United Kingdom being the first of the WSOP expansion. WSOP expects to expand further to Africa possibly in South Africa and Egypt.


Comments are closed.